Food & Beverages

We mostly focus on buses. We welcome these for just a break with coffee / tea & cakes, for lunch and dinner, and of course for overnight stays in transit to, for example, Spain or for a multi-day stay on the Moselle.
But of course individual guests are also welcome.
Everyone can enjoy an extensive breakfast buffet in the rich Dutch breakfast culture with more than 100 different types of toppings. But also the German guests are not forgotten with their delicious bread culture. For them there are fresh sandwiches. And especially for French guests, we have hot chocolate, a croissant and French cheese.
For everyone a breakfast buffet is organized in Dutch style with more than 75 different types of (sweet -) toppings, cold cuts and (Dutch or French) cheese. For the Belgians we like to make French toast (French toast) on request.
As a good example of the genuine hospitality and service at Astoria Hotels, there are no set breakfast times. At check-in you will be asked what time you want to have breakfast! That is more than 5 star service.

The restaurant does not have a large menu card. But we do offer:

a tasty dish of the day € 17.50 (our schnitzel with Hollandaise mushroom sauce, vegetables, French fries or potatoes is a favorite)17,50€
a daily menu 2 courses E 19.50 (for example as a dish of the day with tomato soup in advance or dessert). 19,50€
a daily menu 3 courses E 22.50 (dish of the day with soup in advance and dessert such as ice cream). 22,50€

And some snacks such as:

portion of fries with mayo 4,00€
hot dog 6,00€
sandwich ham and / or cheese 6,00€
toast Hawaiian 8,00€
portion of bitterballen 8,00€
2 croquettes with bread 8,00€
idem with bread 10,00€
Curry sausage with French fries 7,50€

In Traben Trarbach there are also several nice restaurants where you can eat or drink, such as the old mill and the town pub, both from previous centuries with interesting furnishings.
In the bar you can have a drink or snack in the evening. There is a very wide range of beer, German wines (especially from the Moselle region), many liqueurs, whiskeys, cognac, gin, and sherries. See the drinks menu and teas

Essen & Trinken

Wir konzentrieren uns hauptsächlich auf Busse. Wir begrüßen diese nur für eine Pause mit Kaffee / Tee & Kuchen, zum Mittag- und Abendessen und natürlich für Übernachtungen auf dem Weg nach beispielsweise Spanien oder für einen mehrtägigen Aufenthalt an der Mosel.
Natürlich sind auch einzelne Gäste willkommen.

Jeder kann ein reichhaltiges Frühstücksbuffet in der reichen niederländischen Frühstückskultur mit mehr als 100 verschiedenen Arten von Belägen genießen. Aber auch die deutschen Gäste werden mit ihrer köstlichen Brotkultur nicht vergessen. Für sie gibt es frische Sandwiches. Und speziell für französische Gäste gibt es heiße Schokolade, ein Croissant und französischen Käse.
Für alle wird ein Frühstücksbuffet im niederländischen Stil mit mehr als 75 verschiedenen Arten von (süß -) Belägen, Aufschnitt und (niederländischem oder französischem) Käse organisiert. Für die Belgier machen wir gerne French Toast (French Toast) auf Anfrage.
Als gutes Beispiel für die echte Gastfreundschaft und den Service der Astoria Hotels gibt es keine festgelegten Frühstückszeiten. Beim Check-in werden Sie gefragt, wann Sie frühstücken möchten! Das ist mehr als 5 Sterne Service.

Das Restaurant hat keine große Menükarte, es kann aber bestellt werden:

ein leckeres Gericht des Tages (unser Schnitzel mit Sauce Hollandaise, Gemüse, Pommes Frites oder Kartoffeln ist ein Favorit) 17,50€
ein Tagesmenü 2 Gänge (zum Beispiel als Tagesgericht mit Tomatensuppe im Voraus oder Dessert). 19,50€
ein tägliches Menü 3 Gänge (Tagesgericht mit Suppe im Voraus und Dessert wie Eistüte). 22,50€

Und einige Snacks wie:

Portion Pommes mit Mayo 4,00€
Hot Dog 6,00€
Sandwich Schinken und / oder Käse 6,00€
Toast Hawai 8,00€
Portion Bitterballen 8,00€
2 Kroketten mit Brot 8,00€
idem mit Brot 10,00€
Currywurst mit Pommes Frites 7,50€

In Traben Trarbach gibt es auch mehrere schöne Restaurants, in denen Sie essen oder trinken können, wie die alte Mühle und die Stadtkneipe, beide aus früheren Jahrhunderten mit interessanten Möbeln.
In der Bar können Sie abends etwas trinken oder einen Snack zu sich nehmen. Es gibt eine große Auswahl an Bier, deutschen Weinen (insbesondere aus der Moselregion), vielen Likören, Whiskys, Cognac, Gin und Kirschen. Siehe die Getränkekarte und Tees